loader image

Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof

Urslaustraße 7
5761 Hinterthal
Austria

Location

“…The end of the ride is the beginning of the journey…”

Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof, Hinterthal in the Salzburger Land, Austria

At the Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof your holiday begins 1000m above the daily routine.

The idyllic chalet hotel in Hinterthal, between Salzburg and Kitzbühel, is nestled in unspoiled nature at the base of the mountains Steinernes Meer and Hochkönig (3100m) in a place of silence and originality.

For centuries, this valley has been chosen for hunting. Up until the 12th century it was populated by bears, hence the name of our mountain stream “Urslau” (Ursus, Latin for bear).

The Ski Amadé region Hochkönig connects the villages Maria Alm, Hinterthal, Dienten and Mühlbach. Here, on 150 km of slopes and with 32 lifts, you can enjoy an unforgettable panoramic tour around the majestic Hochkönig. The slopes are within walking distance, but for those who want to get there more easily, they can be chauffeured with the golf cart.

Rich in snow in winter, the ski resort is also known for rustic alpine pastures and huts and is a dream for ski touring in easily accessible open terrain. Furthermore, there are more than 30 kilometres of prepared cross-country trails waiting for you.

For your stay in this winter wonderland, we recommend a wealth of experiences, from traditional customs to adventurous mountain sports, to round off your trip.

In summer there are 100 different possibilities to experience picturesque hiking trails leading to alpine pastures and mountain huts; there are exciting activities such as rafting, canyoning, golf, as well as caves, gorges, fortresses and castles to discover. Culture, nature and fun: enjoy every day of your holiday.

Couples enjoy the cocooning atmosphere, families appreciate the family-friendly rooms designed just for them, and solo travellers will find a relaxing oasis for a day out in nature.

Salzburg Airport: 80 km
Munich Airport: 250 km
Saalfelden train station: 15 km

On request we can arrange a shuttle for you:

Limousine Shuttle from Salzburg: 198 Euro per trip

Helicopter Shuttle from Salzburg: 199 Euro per person and flight

DIRECTIONS

Coming from Munich / toll-free:

You drive on the Autobahn Munich — Salzburg up to the Autobahn junction Inntal, in the direction Kufstein. Before Kufstein take the Autobahn exit Oberaudorf, direction Kössen and Walchsee. Then proceed in the direction Lofer to Saalfelden; from there, head in the direction Maria Alm.

Alternative: Drive on the Autobahn Munich — Salzburg to the exit Inzell, then via Lofer, Saalfelden, Maria Alm to Hinterthal. In the center of Hinterthal, you will find the Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof, the second house on the left-hand side.

Coming from Vienna:

You drive Vienna — Linz — Salzburg — Bischofshofen, then towards St. Johann, continue to Zell am See through the tunnel, then direction Saalfelden. In Saalfelden turn right; 5 km from Saalfelden you will reach Maria Alm. In the center of Hinterthal you will find the Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof, the second house on the left-hand side.

Coming from Salzburg:

Summer Route

Hochkönigstraße (wonderful ride, very winding) Autobahn direction Villach, exit Bischhofshofen, direction Mühlbach, Dienten, Hinterthal.

Winter Route

Bath Reichenhall, Lofer, Saalfelden, Maria Alm, Hinterthal

Airports

Salzburg (approx. 80 km, 55 minutes)
Innsbruck (approx. 140 km, 115 minutes)
Munich (approx. 170 km, 120 minutes)

Should you wish to travel to the Wachtelhof by helicopter, please contact us in time.

best price guarantee

You always book at the best price on our homepage !

Central Reservations
reservations@huetterboenan.com

Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof
Urslaustraße 7
A‑5761 Maria Alm — Hinterthal

Phone & Reservation
+43 6584 — 23888–0

E‑Mail:
hotel@wachtelhof.net

Legal Notice & Privacy Policy

Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof

Urslaustraße 7
5761 Hinterthal
Österreich

Location

“…Das Ende der Fahrt ist der Beginn der Reise…”

Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof, das Zuckerl, Hinterthal im Salzburger Land, Österreich

Im Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof beginnt Ihr Urlaub 1000m über dem Alltag.

Das idyllische Chalet Hotel in Hinterthal, zwischen Salzburg und Kitzbühel, befindet sich eingebettet inmitten unverfälschter Naturlandschaft mit der Kulisse der Gebirge “Steinernes Meer” und “Hochkönig” (3100m) in einem Ort der Stille und Ursprünglichkeit.

Seit Jahrhunderten ist dieses Tal zur Jagd erwählt worden. Bis ins 12. Jahrhundert war dieser Ort von Bären bevölkert, daher rührt auch der Name unseres Gebirgsbachs “Urslau” (Ursus, lat. Bär).

Das Skigebiet amadé Hochkönig verbindet die Orte Maria Alm, Hinterthal, Dienten und Mühlbach. Hier können Sie auf 150 Pistenkilometern und mit 32 Liften eine unvergessliche Panoramatour rund um den imposanten Hochkönig genießen. Die Pisten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen, jedoch wer es bequemer angehen möchte, lässt sich mit dem Golfbuggy chauffieren.

Reich an Schnee im Winter, ist das Skigebiet auch bekannt für urige Almen und Hütten, wie auch für einen Traum für Skitouren im leicht erreichbaren, freien Gelände. Auf Sie warten zudem mehr als 30 Kilometer präparierte Loipen.

Für Tage im Winterwunderland empfehlen wir eine Fülle von Erlebnissen, um Ihren Winterausflug abzurunden, von traditionellen Bräuchen bis hin zu abenteuerlichen Bergsportaktivitäten.

Im Sommer gibt es neben 100 verschiedenen Möglichkeiten, malerische Wanderwege zu Almen und Berghütten zu erleben, ebenfalls erlebnisreiche Aktivitäten, wie zum Beispiel Rafting, Canyoning, Golfen, Höhlen, Klamms und Burgen sowie Schlösser zu entdecken. Kultur, Natur und Spaß: mit Freude jeden Urlaubstag genießen.

Bei uns genießen Paare eine einladende Cocooning Atmosphäre, Familien schätzen die für sie entworfenen Zimmer und Alleinreisende finden eine entspannende Oase für einen Tag in der Natur.

Salzburg Airport: 80 km
München Airport: 250 km
Bahnhof Saalfelden: 15 km

Auf Anfrage können wir Ihnen einen Shuttle organisieren:

Limousinen-Shuttle aus Salzburg: 198 Euro pro Fahrt

Helikopter-Shuttle aus Salzburg: 199 Euro pro Pers. und Flug

Anfahrt

Von München kommend / mautfrei:

Sie fahren auf der Autobahn — München Salzburg bis zum Autobahn-Dreieck Inntal, in Richtung Kufstein weiter und vor Kufstein Autobahnausfahrt Oberaudorf, Richtung Kössen und Walchsee. Anschließend Richtung Lofer nach Saalfelden von dort dann Richtung Maria Alm.

Alternative: auf der Autobahn — München Salzburg bis zur Ausfahrt Inzell, dann über Lofer, Saalfelden, Maria Alm nach Hinterthal. Im Ortskern von Hinterthal finden Sie das Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof als zweites Haus auf der linken Seite.

Von Wien kommend:

Sie fahren Wien — Linz — Salzburg- Bischofshofen, dann abfahren Richtung St. Johann, weiter nach Zell am See durch den Tunnel, danach Richtung Saalfelden. In Saalfelden rechts abbiegen. 5 km nach Saalfelden erreichen Sie Maria Alm. Im Ortskern von Hinterthal finden Sie das Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof als zweites Haus auf der linken Seite.

Von Salzburg kommend:

Sommerroute

Hochkönigstraße (herrliche Fahrt, sehr kurvig) Autobahn Richtung Villach, Ausfahrt Bischofshofen, Richtung Mühlbach, Dienten, Hinterthal.

Winterroute

Bad Reichenhall, Lofer, Saalfelden, Maria Alm, Hinterthal

Flughäfen

Salzburg (ca. 80 km, 55 Minuten)
Innsbruck (ca. 140 km, 115 Minuten)
München (ca. 170 km, 120 Minuten)

Sollten Sie zum Wachtelhof per Helikopter anreisen wollen, ersuchen wir um rechtzeitige Kontaktaufnahme.

Bestpreis­garantie

Auf unserer Homepage buchen Sie immer zum günstigsten Preis!

Central Reservations
reservations@huetterboenan.com

Boutique Hotel Wachtelhof
Urslaustraße 7
A‑5761 Maria Alm — Hinterthal

Telefon & Reservierung
+43 6584 — 23888–0

E‑Mail:
hotel@wachtelhof.net

Impressum & Datenschutz